E-flections of an Educator

My Personal Blog

Posted on: January 5, 2009

Well, I have done it! If you already follow me on Twitter, you know I blog in Visit My Class. This blog was started in November of 2007 as a means to communicate with teachers I work with, and an extension of my coaching. As I have grown in my Web 2.0 presence, I find I want to write about more than just my work. I decided that it would be best to start a new blog for that purpose. I have a great interest in the process of reflection and its impact on our practices. I love how I have the opportunity to be reflective through electronic media such as blogging (including comments on the blogs of others) and Twitter, hence the title “e-flections.” (Props to Michele Martin of The Bamboo Project Blog, where I first saw the term.) I recently joined Jim Burke’s English Companion Ning and the professional development group started by Angela Stockman, but for now I’m just luking there.

I will continue to use my Visit My Class blog, however, the focus there will be more specifically tied to my work.

And away we go!

Linda

3 Responses to "My Personal Blog"

Wow, 2 blogs…I am finding it difficulty to restart my one and only blog. I am hopeful to restart very soon, you are setting a good example for me.

I look forward to your e-flections.

I find it difficult to get too personal in blogging. I have a work related blog and tend to stay work related there. I’m just not comfortable with opening up to so many strangers. Thats me, not you. SO!!! I wish you luck!

eduguy101-I’m hoping it will actually be a little easier because I’ll have focus. (At least that’s what I’m telling myself!) Thanks for stopping by, and I look forward to e-flecting with you! Be sure to let us know when you are up and running!

Edi-Thanks for your comment. If you check out my other blog http://visitmyclass.com/blogs/edpsliteracy you will see what I mean. By personal, I mean other topics still related to education, but not necessarily related to the work I do with teachers. I also would not be comfortable opening up some topics for the world to see. Hope you’ll come back!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Creative Commons

Creative Commons License

My Delicious Bookmarks

