E-flections of an Educator

Change-up!

Posted on: July 6, 2011

Photo by cafemama

(Note: this post is cross-posted from the TEMT blog.)

Today’s Recipe:
2-3 cups of seedless grapes (I used green)
1 handful of parsley (I used curly)
2 cups of spinach
2 cups of water

I thought about adding a banana, because I really like the texture it adds, but decided I would try the smoothie without banana today. This recipe is particularly refreshing. First you taste the sweet tang of the grapes, then the freshness of the parsley hits. I did not really taste the spinach at all. I’m actually thinking this one might make a good slushie by incorporating chopped ice.

Wish I would have taken a picture this morning. It was a lovely bright green!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Creative Commons

Creative Commons License

My Delicious Bookmarks

